Discuss Steve Willis Training in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

T

TR7V8

Firstly thanks to you guys for encouraging me to take this course.

Steve Willis training Steve Willis Training - Home is located in Burgess Hill, West Sussex and also Portsmouth and was recommended to me by my brother in law who has grown up from being a small dog to a Gas Safe person ;)

The course was over 5 days plus a day of tests and assesments.

I am an electronics engineer 35 years fixing TV's and the like but also have a fair amount of experience with house electrical instalations including rewires, new build, extensions etc but wanted to get some sort of Qualification for the future (fixing things aint going to last much longer).

I found the first couple of days hard work, at 53 the little grey cells dont want to learn any more but I kept at it hopeing it would all come back to me. Day 3 and it started to sink in and I almost enjoyed the rest of the experience.

The training centre is well organised with hot drinks free all day, the facilities are first rate, all staff are friendly and helpful and the Tutor was superb, many times I have been on courses and been taught things that to this day I realy do not understand, I now have a fundimental understanding of everything I was told, speaks for itself.

The only thing I would suggest is that you ignore the note in brackets on there website that says "This Course is aimed at experienced domestic electrical installers (e.g. kitchen fitters)" you need a fairly broad knowledge of electrical theory and practical experience for this course, a couple of guys failed to attend on the second day due to this wording.

I can highly recomend this training centre and will be back there some time in the future.

Chris

Last edited by a moderator: