Discuss Survey of Solar Energy for dissertation student! PLEASE HELP! in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

W

willsargeant

Hi,

My name is Will Sargeant and I am a 3rd year geography student at the University of Birmingham.

I am completing a dissertation on Solar Energy, and am looking to post a survey on the subject, for completion by forum users.

Please advise me if this will be possible

Many thanks,

Will

LINK to the survey: http://tinyurl.com/98624m2

all responses are greatly appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Might be worth you PM'ing one of the moderators of this forum (there is a list at the footer of the main thread list page I believe) and they might be able to help you out :)

Tried to send a PM to moderator but it wouldn't let me as i have less than 15 posts. Any ideas?

Tried to send a PM to moderator but it wouldn't let me as i have less than 15 posts. Any ideas?

I would think that one will be along shortly and see your topic - once they've had their dinner. Never interrupt a moderator from his dinner or from watching footy.
What kind of things are you likely to be asking - and will it be more towards installers or consumers/owners? (I'm an owner).

Its a survey specifically for owners, about 25 questions which should take 10 mins max to complete.

I'm interested in researching the reasons why people chose to get solar installed.

Do many owners use this forum?

Thanks for the help

Do many owners use this forum?

Yes, owners and installers with their own solar use this forum. Probably an equal mix.