Discuss System quotes - Any comments in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

jmagla

Hi, my first post as I am looking to get a solar panel system installed. I have had two quotes so far, both from what appears to be descent installers given the reviews I have seen and the discussions I have had.

Quote 1 SMA 3600TL inverter and 16 x 250W REC Peak Energy series panels

Quote 2 Samil 3680TL inverter and 16 x 250 Solar World panels

I dont have any real knowledge of the panels, but quote 1 is cheaper even with the SMA inverter, so if the REC panels are pretty good i am swaying towards them, any thoughts or feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Thoughts on potential system?

I am new to thiese forums and also solar power but am thinking of getting a system installed. I have had two quotes so far and would welcome any thoughts on the quality of the panels inverter:

System 1 SMA 3600TL inverter and REC Peak energy series panels 16 x 250w 4KW system.

System 2 SAMIL 3600TL inverter and Solar World (black) panels 16 x 250w 4 KW system.

Any thoughts on teh components match and quality, also is there any advantage/disadvantage to the black panels other than colour?

Thanks, any feedback much appreciated, by the way quote 2 is quite a bit more expensive. Both suppliers have come accross well during the quote/discussion stage.

Thanks.

Hi Jmagla, your two threads were very similar so I've merged them into one to avoid confusion.

Yes, thats fine, i thought the first hadnt gone through so posted again, in effect its the same question about whether the equipment on each quote is a good balance and whether one system is superior to the other, apologies for the confusion!