Discuss test results question in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Morning guys, sorry if this is been answered before but I'm fuming (again).
I have again had my eicr questioned by our qs. This time in particular my test results. Basically every result I measure with my tester unless there is some reason I can't, obviously note it all on the schedule of test results.

No he is telling me that because when he calculates my results they are over the nic guidelines of 0.4 ohms either way,and he has amended the results so that they calculate rather than what I measured.

Of course if something looks way out of line I will check by calculating, but I was always taught that actual readings should be noted and not calculated unless there is a reason why you couldn't get a live result.

I have been testing for about 5 years and never had any issues before and now and this guy seems to have swallowed the nic book and forgotten real life

Thanks

Ask the QS since when did the NICEIC write the regs?

There are no guidelines in regards to this in GN3. Tell the QS you will report him to the NICEIC for giving out fraudulsnt reports if he keeps tampering with the info you give him.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm not sure what this has to do with the Nic, if tested write down the test results, if calculated write down the calculated results.

Nothing to do with the Nic, but if asked then I'm sure they would say the same.

This is a genuine question. Who's name goes on the report? I would not stand for anyone altering my report in any event , but especially to make it comply.
As Dillb has alluded to this is fraud.

Put a note on the report about the changes and take it back to the QS and get him to put his signature next to the results he has changed.
That's you covered. Job done.