Discuss Thoughts please ?? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Assuming no faults are found, test first obviously that is minimum 12 hours work. Any single fault add one to two hours.

Assuming no faults are found, test first obviously that is minimum 12 hours work. Any single fault add one to two hours.
Theyre just a bunch of rear ends mate clearly trying it on with me as i am a newbie at the firm too many wannabe gaffas getting paid to sit in a warm office and give out orders and talk down to you theyre not worth my experience. No work boots provided not even an allowance, no overtime rate overtine is at normal time provided all my own tools and power tools get this for their apprenrices to use and abuse who will replace them if they stop working ? Absoloute joke and companys cant understand why they cant keep good honest folk

Theyre just a bunch of rear ends mate clearly trying it on with me as i am a newbie at the firm too many wannabe gaffas getting paid to sit in a warm office and give out orders and talk down to you theyre not worth my experience. No work boots provided not even an allowance, no overtime rate overtine is at normal time provided all my own tools and power tools get this for their apprenrices to use and abuse who will replace them if they stop working ? Absoloute joke and companys cant understand why they cant keep good honest folk

I'd be looking for another job if I was you mate.

Are you directly employed because if you are providing PPE to employees is a legal requirement.

Par for the course in many cases Mate, unfortunately, want something for no outlay, no H&S, nothing disgraceful. Work on the cheap.