Discuss Too much work, how to cope with it all.. in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Morning Chaps
Just wanted some advice I’m a sole trader one man band electrician I’ve had my firm about 3 years and built it up slowly, recently taken on some larger projects like new builds etc for builder I know. I’m now in the position where I’m booked up until August. My worry is I’ve just had a regular contact me asking for shed power but I can’t fit her until August and that’s no good for her so I’ll likely end up loosing her as a customer which I’m not happy with really.
How do you guys deal with this situation? Do you sub it out? I’m loathed to take anyone on As this could just end up being a busy period so I could end up having nothing for them once it’s all over.
Any help or advice is appreciated

Just wanted some advice I’m a sole trader one man band electrician I’ve had my firm about 3 years and built it up slowly, recently taken on some larger projects like new builds etc for builder I know. I’m now in the position where I’m booked up until August. My worry is I’ve just had a regular contact me asking for shed power but I can’t fit her until August and that’s no good for her so I’ll likely end up loosing her as a customer which I’m not happy with really.
How do you guys deal with this situation? Do you sub it out? I’m loathed to take anyone on As this could just end up being a busy period so I could end up having nothing for them once it’s all over.
good for you the work is coming in ,at the time of present most sparks at this time would glad for any work with this virus around ,me I would fit her in has soon has possible the builders can wait you should never lose a good customer ,when the builders no more you be glad for customers like that .