Bulk Workwear - Clothing Suppliers for the Whole Forum Network
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members

Discuss Toolkit in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

Sparky_Ben

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:  American Electrical Advice Forum

I am a doing my tech cert 2330 at college and in the new year I am goin to start and get my tools together. What would you recommend as good tools to have in my kit and what makes to get. I understand that irazola screwdrivers are the best so I am goin for them but what pliers, wire strippers would I need. Could you please let me know as I dont wont to buy tools which wont stand the test of time.

SuperlecDirect - ElectriciansForums.net Electrical Suppliers
W

WarrenG

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
If you don't want to mess around trying different cutters, pliers etc - there is only one brand that I will use in my tool kit and thats the German brand Knipex for top quality. As long as you don't blow them of course!! :(

Cost more but you get want you pay for in this game. :)

KNIPEX - The Pliers Company. - Products - (http://www.pliers-online.com)

I also use Irazola (spanish) drivers - good choice!!

Last edited by a moderator:
H

hyperliteliam

Been using bahco screwdrivers for a while now and really liking these. Also dont think you can beat a set of CK combi 3 cutters. But then again its all down to whoevers using them. Personnally i can't get on with the irazolas, but then thats just me.....

S

Sparky_Ben

I thought that knipex were th best after looking around myself, so in th screwfix catalogue there are several types, the com bination pliers, long nose pliers, wite strippers and th cable shears also where would I be able to but that tool which cuts the armoured cable to strip it?
sorry i dont know the name of it

H

hyperliteliam

Kew Tech blade runner...