Discuss Trainee Question RFC circuit ?? in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi

new to this site. I am a trainee electrician and have been trying to get some info on ring final circuits. My parents have had there kitchen done, well new worktop and doors all spray painted. They have installed a new larder unit and they are looking to plug in micro/oven/grill in the larder unit which there is a existing plug behind where the kitchen larder unit is.This socket is installed on kitchen/utility ring. It is a 5 bed house. With the following circuits
32amp cooker circuit
32amp downstairs ring
32amp upstairs ring
32amp kitchen/utility ring
6amp lighting upstairs
6amp lighting downstairs
20amp water heater
20amp garage supply.

so the micro/ oven looking to plug this in to kitchen/utility ring. But already on kitchen/utility ring is
Washing machine - 2kw
Tumble drier - 2.2kw
Dishwasher - 2.1kw
Kettle - 3 kw
Toaster - 1.5kw
Cooker hood - 80watt
Utility fan - 30watt

and I am looking to plug in the micro/oven/grill which is rated to 2.3kw overall. Would this be possible. I heard something regarding diversity on ring circuits that appliances will not be on at same time or pulling same current at same time. Is that correct ? The issue with running new cable in is its concrete floor and artex ceiling so would rather keep it on kitchen ring. Just hope this won’t be overloaded ?? Replies/advice will be very grateful