Discuss Trying To Understand Diversity in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

OnlQQker

Esteemed
Reaction score
I'm trying to understand diversity a bit more.

Someone, somewhere done a calculation to determine how much use the circuits would be undergoing at any one time.
But what if somebody moved into a flat/house and didn't care how much it cost and just run everything all at once. I know this rarely probably happens but it's still a possibility isn't it?

Or am I missing something here, I'm not an electrician but just find electrics fascianting and try to understand what goes on.

Hi by the way I'm new here :)

Merry Christmas

Well, they won Britain’s Got Talent back in 2009,led by Ashley Banjo who is now.......

Oh sorry.not that diversity.

Basically it had to be developed over the years as people realised not every electrical appliance would be all turned on at once. If it did, the currant demand would dictate such a huge cable size it would be uneconomical to wire a house.

But what if somebody moved into a flat/house and didn't care how much it cost and just run everything all at once. I know this rarely probably happens but it's still a possibility isn't it?
Merry Christmas to You too OQ !