Discuss TT board change some pointers please in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

robd

-
Arms
Reaction score
Evening all. Got an upcoming board change in a rural house, TT about 7 or 8 ways I'm guessing. A couple of questions if I may....

...will probably go split load, can I go conventional dual RCD 30mA?...or do I need to go 100mA time delay etc?

Don't don much out in the sticks, am pretty much on TN-C-S auto pilot!be grateful for any thoughts.

Rob

Evening all. Got an upcoming board change in a rural house, TT about 7 or 8 ways I'm guessing. A couple of questions if I may....

...will probably go split load, can I go conventional dual RCD 30mA?...or do I need to go 100mA time delay etc?

Don't don much out in the sticks, am pretty much on TN-C-S auto pilot!be grateful for any thoughts.

Rob

Can't disagree or comment on what Murdoch says, because like you i have little TT experience. But it must be worth half an hour in the BRB just to make sure, that is what i would do, and if still unsure i would be on the phone to scheme provider tech help, Elecsa in my case.

Cheers..........Howard

standard split load will cover your requirements, 100ma is a kick back to when only certain circuits required 30ma protection however now pretty much everything will require 30ma so no need for 100 just cover them all with splitload or rcbos

Can't disagree or comment on what Murdoch says, because like you i have little TT experience. But it must be worth half an hour in the BRB just to make sure, that is what i would do, and if still unsure i would be on the phone to scheme provider tech help, Elecsa in my case.

Cheers..........Howard

Agree Howard, you are right, sometimes the forum is quicker than the BRB though and I don't have to put my adnams down to type on the forum ;)