Discuss UFH + Radiators + Combi in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hello all,
Im not an electrician, but please don't bite.
I am renovating a house, and receiving conflicting advice / quotes from electricians, and don't know which is correct, and so I'm looking for a bit of confirmation.

My plumber has installed the pipe work, and boiler. The UFH is yet to be laid.

The system description is:
Combi boiler (Baxi Duotec 40).
Downstairs UFH with 3 zones. I have purchased the kit from the underfloorheatingstore, and also purchased a UH4 HeatMiser wiring centre, manifold incl pump and actuators, and 4 x Heatmiser Neo thermostats.

Upstairs is radiator heating.

I have had 3 electricians round so far, and each suggesting a different layout.

1) Wire the rads thermostat straight to the 2 way valve on Radiator pipes.
2) Use 2 wiring centres, one for UFH, one for radiators?
3) Us the Heat Miser wiring centre for all.

I'm a bit confused, and have lost a bit of faith in the guys coming to the house, and so I'm coming to this board to try and get a clear idea of what is the ideal setup.

I've attached a picture of what I think is the best solution, but I'm not an electrician.

Thanks for any help.

UFH + Radiators + Combi ufh wiring.JPG - EletriciansForums.net

Not done many wet UFH systems myself, but did one recently. House with mainly radiators, UFH in kitchen extension. Done simply with S-Plan valves & wiring. Have you enquired with the retailor/manufacturer of your supplied UFH?

The bottom part of the diagram above comes from the manufacturer. I Can give them a call, but not sure I should be doing that, but rather my electrician?

Hi