Discuss Urgent loop in help required!! in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

Akina

Hi everyone

I hope all is well. I've joined to expand upon my knowledge and become a more competent and safer electrician! I hope I can find the answers I require through this site! My first post comes with some questions, I hope you experts don't mind helping an apprentice!

So my college lecturer has asked me to wire some circuits. So far I've wired a ring with a few sockets and a spur, 2 way lighting with an emergency key switch in single cables using conventional wiring and now I've to wire a loop in system using 2 C+E. I have no on site experience of this so to say I'm confused is an understatement! Not to mention my college lecturer doesn't want to give any hints! So I need to know how it works, he expects me to just be able to do it.

So this is what I have to do...

null_zpsbf14283c.jpg

And I've drawn it like so...

null_zpsa5081caf.jpg

would this be correct? For some reason I can't get my head around using the 2C+E! Singles is much easier!!

Anyway thanks for your time and any answers.

:)

your missing a cable from lights.

you need perm live into common then sw live to live in lamp.

you have drawn it so only first switch will turn on lights in room 1,2 and 3

im guessing rm1,2,3 are room 1,2,3

you only need a perm l,n and e to each light

then L to common and a Sw going to live in lamp

Last edited:
Although we dont do homework on here as a rule ... a little guidance as you've shown your attempt isn't a problem.... i suggest you get you college notes and review how to show a wiring plan of this kind, you have here a load of joints ...where are you connecting your lamps to, the 2way seems to have a live feed one end and a switch wire connected to live the other end....You express using t&e cable yet you show L / N / L1 which would be 3 core and Earth.