Discuss What steps should I take to become an apprentice in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

jacob119

Hi

I am 20 years old and have finally found the career that I want to follow but I am having trouble finding an apprenticeship. I have no electrical experience and no qualifications but I am wondering what steps I should take to get myself an apprenticeship. As I am in full time work and can no longer afford to give up working Is there a beginner course I can take at the weekend that is desirable to employers?

Thanks

Jacob

you could start with college evening classes. think the course is now 2365 ( used to be 2330 ).

Hi

I am 20 years old and have finally found the career that I want to follow but I am having trouble finding an apprenticeship. I have no electrical experience and no qualifications but I am wondering what steps I should take to get myself an apprenticeship. As I am in full time work and can no longer afford to give up working Is there a beginner course I can take at the weekend that is desirable to employers?

Thanks

Jacob

So because you now want to become an electrician at the age of 20, the industry should shorten/adjust/downgrade etc, the basic training requirements of an electrician to suite your needs?? ...No mate, basically if you can't and/or won't put the required time and effort into becoming a qualified electrician, i suggest you find some other vocation to follow!! There is ''NO Quick Fix'' to becoming an electrician, end of.....

So because you now want to become an electrician at the age of 20, the industry should shorten/adjust/downgrade etc, the basic training requirements of an electrician to suite your needs?? ...No mate, basically if you can't and/or won't put the required time and effort into becoming a qualified electrician, i suggest you find some other vocation to follow!! There is ''NO Quick Fix'' to becoming an electrician, end of.....