Discuss Which is Best Dewalt, Bosch, Makita etc in the Industrial Electrician Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

J

jp1976

HI all still a newbie here

I have just got the new bosch 36v sds drill and 230v bosch sds for the bigger jobs. I do have a Dewalt drill/driver which has more than paid for its self only the chuck Is getting tired now. do I build up on my bosch collection is my question ? or get the same Dewalt drill/driver. bit of a toolaholic

decide now before you get too much of one or the other brand.

i have got all makita gear with 5 batteries and apart from me getting a newer version of my drill nothing has died.

my only gripe with dewalt is they keep changing the battery style but thats not a big problem with aftermarket batteries

not heard anything wront with the robusta series, Milwaukee,dewalt,makita or bosch.

if your near tw (where you got img from) they have increased there stock of dewalt now so have makita,bosch,dewalt all on the shelf

HI all still a newbie here

I have just got the new bosch 36v sds drill and 230v bosch sds for the bigger jobs. I do have a Dewalt drill/driver which has more than paid for its self only the chuck Is getting tired now. do I build up on my bosch collection is my question ? or get the same Dewalt drill/driver. bit of a toolaholic

None of the above, Milwaukee or Hilti are the best in the business....
Dewalt these day's are but a shadow of what they once were, definitely wouldn't be my first choice...

Last edited by a moderator:
BOSGBH36VFLI4 is the sds drill I got with 2 batteries from buildbase aka jacksons for a bargain £300 including the dreaded. so might get the drill/drive to match the batteries. I don't do things cheap