Discuss Wiring book in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

F

frank12

Hi

I am looking for a book for Wiring of all types of lighting. I need it to have full colour illustrations can anyone advise me as which one may be good

Thanks
Frank

Hi Frank depends on how much knowledge you already have. A very basic book is the Readers Digest Wiring and Lighting Manual thats got the colour pictures you require but I dont think it covers harmonisation with the EC if you want it the ISBN is 9780276440793 and costs £9.99.

Hope that helps

Chris

Reply to Wiring book in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Wouldn't normally note this as an observation on a report but feel I need to. The way the building has been wired is all circuits on L1 have been...
Replies
Views
Hi As some of you will know . I'm studying level 2. I have the onsite guide. But does anyone know any books I can buy to help me understand...
Replies
Views
D
I've booked in an electrician to run an EICR, I have an old unit here, whilst searching for quotes one guy said it looks ok and may not need...
Replies
Views
I have an outdoor light I am trying to hookup. There are two wires coming in with a white, black and ground. One is coming from the breaker and...
Replies
Views
I disassembled a Christmas light projector to try and identify the cause of why the images from the projector weren't moving at all, when they...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses
These Official Forum Sponsors May Provide Discounts to Regular Forum Members - If you would like to sponsor us then CLICK HERE and post a thread with who you are, and we'll send you some stats etc