USA Wiring

Discuss Wiring in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Dadda74

DIY
Reaction score
Hello every one! I hope you all are having a good day!! I am not a licensed electrician by no means. I can change light switches, breakers, outlets, and change light fixtures, n I know how to use a multimeter. My question is I have a 220v air compressor in my lil building and I am wanting to run wire from my house to it.My breaker box inside the house says it is a 200amp coming in. All my breakers are full except the one 240 breaker. I was wanting to put a small breaker in the shed but don't know if I am 100 percent certain on how too . With which wire to get. I know I can run aluminum wire like 2 or 4 gauge n run it thru a plastic pipe 24 inches deep. I know I can run a 100 amp breaker alao from the house to the breaker in the shed. My question is. What breaker box do I need to get? I would like to have a couple 110 volt outlets n just 1 240v plug. Also if I decied to just run a 240 outlet just for right now. Could I just run wire from my breaker in the house under ground to the air compressor using plastic piping for just right now? Would I have to get outside wire also since it is running under ground also. Thank God Bless!!