Discuss Wondered where my long nose pliers had gone! in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

FatAlan

-
Trainee
Esteemed
Supporter
Reaction score
My Mrs borrowed my pliers the other day when we were working on a fence next to our drive. They disappeared. Went to wholesalers this morning. Guy serving me looks out the window and says, do you know there’s a set of pliers on your van roof?
D3CD2BB5-D889-4007-B3DD-3926A6078B4D.jpeg

I think they’re Armeg. Last visit to their stand at ELEX Sandown Park back in the days when there were trade shows.
[automerge]1594998672[/automerge]
I think it might be a condition that runs in my family. My grandmother always used to drive around with her handbag on the roof of her mini metro.

Many years ago now, when I was an apprentice, I spent a long time hunting for my junior hacksaw.
Didn't find it until I gave up and sat down. It was in my back pocket ?

I think it might be a condition that runs in my family. My grandmother always used to drive around with her handbag on the roof of her mini metro.
There was a teacher at my secondary school who seems to drive around with part of her dress trapped and hanging out of the car door. After the 2nd time I wondered if she was really forgetful to check, or actually wanted it that way!

My Mrs borrowed my pliers the other day when we were working on a fence next to our drive. They disappeared. Went to wholesalers this morning. Guy serving me looks out the window and says, do you know there’s a set of pliers on your van roof?
View attachment 59536
Went to change a 6ft fluorescent fitting the other day and it had flex out to lamp fixed to the ceiling.

So went to the van and grabbed some ferrules for the flex and had one spar that was in the tray on top of my steps.

Thought no more of it until yesterday morning when I pulled the steps off the roof, set them up and sat there in the tray was a single ferrule.

How the hell had it stayed there for two trips to work and back?