Discuss Working in Canada in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

B

BOROROBBO

Hello all,

This is my first post so i would just like to say hello to everyone and i'm hoping in months and years to come i can give some input into the forum and have some good banter :)

Now, onto the serious stuff....... im looking at moving to Canada to live and work and I have done some research as far as the internet can take me...... it just seems theres so many companies off google that can "get me working in Canada straight away" it all seems like some kind of scam.

So, my question to you is can anyone give me a trusted website/phone number/link so i can further my search to live and work abroad?

Any input is greatly appreciated

Thanks

Robbo

(I think i should add i am a time served electrician with all the relevant qualifications)

Last edited by a moderator:
haha thanks mate, its worth a try tomorrow if i can get hold of the number i guess. ive just heard about companies over there that will help sort your visa out aswell as help get you a job

TBH if you are thinking of living out there the embassy would be a definite as they will have lists of skill shortages etc and all the rules for emigration. If sparks are in demand you might get some sort of assist. Is that Middlesbrough you are thinking of leaving?

TBH if you are thinking of living out there the embassy would be a definite as they will have lists of skill shortages etc and all the rules for emigration. If sparks are in demand you might get some sort of assist. Is that Middlesbrough you are thinking of leaving?

yeah its middlesbrough i'll be leaving (do you blame me lol)

Hello all,

This is my first post so i would just like to say hello to everyone and i'm hoping in months and years to come i can give some input into the forum and have some good banter :)