Discuss Working in Germany in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

M

matt1000000

Hi im looking for some serious advice please, im a electrician over here in england and have my part 1&2 17th edition, 2391.and pat testing qualification, Im getting married in germany next year and looking to move out there, I cant find anything on regs or anything and want to know what is needed to be able to work out there? Do we have to retrain???

Also do they pat test out there as well as i have quite a few pat testers here,

Or at a long shot does anyone know any agency looking to employ people out there, Its in the dusseldorf area.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and looking forward to getting some help on here.

cheers

matt

Hi im looking for some serious advice please, im a electrician over here in england and have my part 1&2 17th edition, 2391.and pat testing qualification, Im getting married in germany next year and looking to move out there, I cant find anything on regs or anything and want to know what is needed to be able to work out there? Do we have to retrain???

Also do they pat test out there as well as i have quite a few pat testers here,

Or at a long shot does anyone know any agency looking to employ people out there, Its in the dusseldorf area.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and looking forward to getting some help on here.

cheers

matt

Sorry, i can only help here a little i'm afraid. The Regs you will need to know, will in the main be DIN/VDE 0100. which basically covers similar areas as you will find in BS7671.

Yes they Pat Test in Germany, as they will throughout the whole of the EU. It was originally a EU directive as i remember!!