Discuss CSCS Card in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
i currently have a green (labourer) CSCS card. When I was doing the training the guy running it was going round the room asking what our trades were and for nearly everyone advised on an alternative route to get a card with their role on it. When I asked him what the route might be as an electrician he didn’t know. He could tell Ames Tapers, Mastic Men and Glaziers but had no idea for me. Where do you guys go for a CSCS card with electrician written on it and what quals does it take?

Electrican card is an ECS card of which you will need to be working towards your NVQ to require this card by enrolling on the C&G 2365 course.

Are you an electrician?
Yes, my background is RAF completing maintenance on large machines such as 3phase generators and circuit design and install for temporary field installations. I left this year and now work on service lifts on wind turbines (this can require CSCS or CCNSG depending on site) my current employer put me through both. If a CSCS card with electrician is an easy addition to my collection I was thinking of trying to get one but it was purely as a “only if I can” type thing.

Thanks for the replies guys but I think I’m beyond chasing NVQs nowadays.

Yes, my background is RAF completing maintenance on large machines such as 3phase generators and circuit design and install for temporary field installations. I left this year and now work on service lifts on wind turbines (this can require CSCS or CCNSG depending on site) my current employer put me through both. If a CSCS card with electrician is an easy addition to my collection I was thinking of trying to get one but it was purely as a “only if I can” type thing.