Search the forum,

Discuss Back to the tools in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

C

cornishpete

Hi

Please excuse me for this post as im sure there are many others that have made simular ones but i dont seem to be able to find helpful ones for my situation.

Ok here goes, I was an electrical engineer working within automation factories and undertook numerous qualifications as well as compleateing a 4 year aprentiship. After 11 years i thought i might retain and try my hand at something else and so after another 10 years and now a whole bunch of acedemic qualifications im now in a job where im not earnign the money i once was or enjoying my time stuck on a pc at a desk so im looking to go back to the tools.
im happy to list off what qualifications i have but im just a bit lost in the complexity of the changes that have happened and dont sem to be able to get a straight answer to what i need to do to restart as an electriction mostly in the domestic market now but after all the time i spent as a competent person i would like to avoid being an aprentice again.

so does anyone what to throw some help my way
i will post my qualifications as im sure that will be helpful

Pete

Contact Elecsa, Napit, NICEIC and Stroma and ask for a welcome pack. These will outline what you need........The rest has been done to death on here.

Reply to Back to the tools in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

As I have retired now (really!) I have decided to sell my electrical tools etc. They include hand tools, hilmor galv. conduit bender 20/32 with...
Replies
Views
Good afternoon, I need some help please, I want to book my exam for 2391 but my teacher is not allowing me as I need to pass the mark he set up...
Replies
Views
Now Ive done Periodic Inspection and Initial Virification Qualifications with LCL/EAL (so non C&G 2394/95) # strange part building Modules , this...
Replies
Views