Electrical2Go - Online Electrical Supplier
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members
Advertisement - Content continues below

Discuss education advice. in the Industrial Electrician Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:  American Electrical Advice Forum

hey guys im out of seattle, i have no electrical experience but, have recently aplied to the puget sound electric, which is a trade school that funnels into IBEW 46 out of kent.
im going to have to take a couple tests and a interview with a pannel of electricians. i was wondering if you guys have any advice on how much i should know about electrical theory and how much practical knowledge i should have before i go in for tests. i was also wondering if there was any educational resources that have helped you, that might help me.

Paignton pete

-
Arms
Esteemed
This mainly a uk forum, but there are a couple of members from the States about here who may give advice you need.

Last edited by a moderator:

Megawatt

-
Arms
Advent Win
hey guys im out of seattle, i have no electrical experience but, have recently aplied to the puget sound electric, which is a trade school that funnels into IBEW 46 out of kent.
im going to have to take a couple tests and a interview with a pannel of electricians. i was wondering if you guys have any advice on how much i should know about electrical theory and how much practical knowledge i should have before i go in for tests. i was also wondering if there was any educational resources that have helped you, that might help me.