Discuss 3000 in the ElectriciansForums.net News and Updates area at ElectriciansForums.net

I'm obviously missing summat!

Hello Paul and how are you this fine evening

I am a little new here but from what i understand there is a 3000+ post membership club that has caused a bit of concern (from what i have seen and read)

Some members were posting just club 3000 just to get their post count up - trolling (new word tonight for me!) I believe

I do believe there posts have been deleted

There were also some members using foul language which was not very pleasant and being abusive, I myself reported one member due to his behaviour which I found appaling

So there are quite a few things having been deleted and quite a few members gone or having lines through their names

It confused me for a while, I thought I had been drinking too much G&T again !

I am probably not the best to explain it as a newbie myself here I still have my L plates on

Think you about summed it up Toysoutofpram.....by the way if you stay on one thread too long i'll tempted to steal your wheels for me go kart,'specialy if ye one of those silvercross prams...

Ah, I'm glad that I was not party to this then it seems!

Still confused, but hey ho, I'll go back to my stone, only to come out when there is something that I feel relevant, rather than something that makes me inquisitive!

Ok as youy asked it would be amiss of me not to tell.......

There is a not secret section of the forum that you can only gain entry to by having posted 3000+ posts....now some sections of the forum got their snickers in a twirl about this and started the signature thing at end of posts "Club 3000" .
People have been banned & ............well its been lively to say the least.

Jason has given the lowdown above, so hopefully me adding to the explanation as I see it will not get me banned.............it will however bump up my post count to 221.... happy days.

ah