Discuss best spanner ratchets? in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
hey guys,

Been doing lots and lots of metal work like ladder rack, basket and cable tray. now really need some good spanner ratchets you know the ones with the ratchet on one side and normal spanner on the other.

im an apprentice so would like good quality/ moderate but off course done want to break the bank.

mostly been using 17mm and 15mm so would like them two for now...any good ones out there on the internet or elsewhere?

Wera joker
Expensive but very nice.
Halfords advanced set us often 40 notes
bahco set is good and cheap.

3/8 set is cheap (ive got a big 1/2 set and a small 1/4 set)

best spanner ratchets? {filename} | ElectriciansForums.net

Aright assegayer . Google search channel sockets 17 and 19 mm. For metal munching they are unbeatable. Bit costly but we'll worth the money.
If you are determined to get ratcheting spanners.Facom have a life time garauntee . Well worth the money again
Regards
Rigpig

Hi Paul M

I use the facom nano set but that armeg looks like it is for winners..... cheers. I feel a rash tool purchase coming on!

I wanted one for a while but only got a set a few weeks ago. It is a "get out of jail free card" in the sense of all those awkward little nuts & bolts + difficult to get to screws and star head screws. Versatile as well, fit it to your drill or impact driver and make the job quicker. Last week I had to un-do 14 x 8mm bolts from a 1000A busbar enclosure. Did it in a minuet, by hand it takes bout 10. Well worth getting a set.

Photo added, awkward little bolts to take off, Armeg to the rescue lol.

best spanner ratchets? Mains ISO unit - EletriciansForums.net

Last edited: