Discuss Honeywell T6360 to bht 3000 in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

What’s the connections on the new thermostat?
H9d225d6f68de4e06a12a758c3005ad6bF.jpg

It's the GC variant.

Why?

If the cable is installed, why go wireless?

Seems a bit counterintuitive, battery replacements, not as robust, interference potential etc.

There are very good (wi-fi) App controlled - Wired to the Boiler - versions, I've been using my (2) thermostats for many months. They are wired or wireless, Com/No/Nc, contacts, 230v powered so you can use existing supply or replace any single gang back-box, they fit perfectly, screw-less appearance.

Unless you mean wireless as in wi-fi? The Nest and netatmo actually are wireless between the room stat and a relay box which is mounted under the boiler.

Obviously I opted for wired where existing cables present, and wireless upstairs - where no cables present, cut out and fitted a dry-lining BB, just dropped a supply to it.

They are less than £40 each, they control loads of up to 16A (resistive), they have the option of a 'K Type' External thermo-couple if needed. The app is very intuitive and pairing is simple. I have a version for my forced air system fan, my security lighting, my indoor lighting, my rise and fall workbench even works on the app, works with Alexa, Google, IFTT etc.

They look great - LCD touch and glass screens.

I don't sell these by the way, I just tried them at home, and they have been good. Any questions, let me know.

Attachments

• 20211005_043304.jpg
    307.5 KB · Views: 2
  • 20211005_043320.jpg
    431.8 KB · Views: 2
  • 20211005_043325.jpg
    415.5 KB · Views: 2
  • 20211005_044553.jpg
    275.5 KB · Views: 1
  • 20211005_044558.jpg
    182.1 KB · Views: 1
  • 20211005_044617.jpg
    248.9 KB · Views: 1
  • 20211005_044628.jpg
    258.6 KB · Views: 1
  • 20211005_044640.jpg
    267.1 KB · Views: 2
Last edited: