Discuss Need some help/guidance on 400A distribution board in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Morning!

Trying to decide on the most appropriate/cost effective distribution board?

Supply: 3 phase 400A
Circuits:
7 x single phase (16 - 60A)
1 x 3 phase (80A)
+ 6 single for future proofing

Setup: Main supply comes into pump house where fuse, meter & distribution board will be located - each outgoing way feeds a different workshop/unit on the farm (requires 300mA RCD - Regs 705.411.1 iii).

Are there any particular makes/models to go for/steer clear of?

I've got little experience in anything over 100A so all your advice is much appreciated.

We use Schneider..

IS THAT 400a PER PHASE, OR TOTAL?

Morning!

Trying to decide on the most appropriate/cost effective distribution board?

Supply: 3 phase 400A
Circuits:
7 x single phase (16 - 60A)
1 x 3 phase (80A)
+ 6 single for future proofing

Setup: Main supply comes into pump house where fuse, meter & distribution board will be located - each outgoing way feeds a different workshop/unit on the farm (requires 300mA RCD - Regs 705.411.1 iii).

Are there any particular makes/models to go for/steer clear of?

I've got little experience in anything over 100A so all your advice is much appreciated.

You will be limited in what you can fit if you want to install a 80A MCB.

If it is 400A it would need to be an MCCB panel board to be rated to 400A.

If you have 400A coming in then maybe something like this. See if it's suitable for you.

Schneider Powerpact for me too. Quite pricey but can't fault 'em.

Chint make me squint....but I've never used their equivalent.

Thanks for your replies, the Powerpact looks like a strong contender.