Discuss proportional pressure control in the Industrial Electricians' Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hello, I am a newbie to the forum.
Could you please help me to understand the wiring diagram of the attached device.

Thank you in advance

Attachments

• pic 1.jpg
    138.1 KB · Views: 46
Welcome to the forum. Is there anything on their website?

If I had to guess,
Terminals 11,12,13 may go to a pressure transducer
14,15 analogue output to a motor or valve that increases or decreases the process pressure

Terminals 3 and 4
May be part of the safety circuit to stop the process if there is a failure.

Please take this as a BEST GUESS FROM THE PHOTO
do you have a machine wiring diagram?
If not, you may have to physically trace each cable to find out what it’s function is.

Is there a problem with the machine?

If I had to guess,
Terminals 11,12,13 may go to a pressure transducer
14,15 analogue output to a motor or valve that increases or decreases the process pressure

Terminals 3 and 4
May be part of the safety circuit to stop the process if there is a failure.

Please take this as a BEST GUESS FROM THE PHOTO
do you have a machine wiring diagram?
If not, you may have to physically trace each cable to find out what it’s function is.

Is there a problem with the machine?
Thanks for helping me!
in fact there is no problem with the machine but i am trying to plot the machine electrical diagram for future maintenance.

Hi,is this part of a "smart system " management installation?

The makers of this type of kit,are not always very forthcoming with the schematics,preferring to keep fiddling "in house" and getting the maintenance bit,themselves,or their agents.

Can i ask how old it is?

Hi,is this part of a "smart system " management installation?

The makers of this type of kit,are not always very forthcoming with the schematics,preferring to keep fiddling "in house" and getting the maintenance bit,themselves,or their agents.

Can i ask how old it is?