Discuss 2003 fiat punto cd wiring help in the Auto Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

GarryJ

-
Reaction score
Hi,

I am an electrician to trade however used to wire my own sound system etc when I was younger. A friend asked me to fit a new Sony CD player in a fiat punto 53 plate.

Got the wiring loom, new facia and attempted it today but with no success. I have the wiring diagram from the CD player side which has a switched live, permanent live, ground/earth and supply to aerial/amp.
Speaker connections all appear to be straight swap

I took old radio out and fitted the loom but the connections did not match up so I tested the power connection block from the car which has a pink/ black pink/white red/white grey and black so I tested using my multi meter... black was obviously the ground/earth and I was constantly getting power from red/white so I connected this to the yellow to the cd player which was permanent live. Connected black to ground..... and I was getting power from pink/grey so I connected this to switched live and connected the aerial/amp supply to the pink/black

The CD player comes on but as soon as I turn on the ignition it cancels the cd player out and cuts it off? however cd player functions as should when ignition off. I tried swapping the switched and permanent feed and even taking one out a time etc but still is not working as it should

Can any one help? Or even have a wiring diagram?

Would be much appreciated. Thanks

Reply to 2003 fiat punto cd wiring help in the Auto Electrician Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi Everyone, New to the forum but hoping I can find a little help with my restoration project... I am adding a secondary wiring "system" to my...
Replies
Views
Hi all, hoping someone might be able to help a little, we got our daughter a renault twizy, but the headlights do not work. The side lights...
Replies
Views