Discuss "240V" panel reads 208 line to line? in the Commercial Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
This must be such a noob question but I cant seem to find any answer out there:
Background: Installing a 10hp Air Compressor 230V 30A 3Ø. The panel I want to use says 240V and there are giant Printers that that are also 3Ø that get their power from this panel. Im not an expert on transformers but there are two in the electrical room both say 480 primary 120/208 secondary and they each provide power to their own subpanel 1 to 1.
So the simplest question to ask first is if my panel is 240V 3Ø or 208V 3Ø or is this the same thing?
Each leg reads 120 to Neutral
Line to line is only 210 (A - B; B - C; A - C)
This isnt 240V 3Ø right? And theres no way to get 230V 3Ø from this panel?

Background: Installing a 10hp Air Compressor 230V 30A 3Ø. The panel I want to use says 240V and there are giant Printers that that are also 3Ø that get their power from this panel. Im not an expert on transformers but there are two in the electrical room both say 480 primary 120/208 secondary and they each provide power to their own subpanel 1 to 1.
So the simplest question to ask first is if my panel is 240V 3Ø or 208V 3Ø or is this the same thing?
This would also mean that the Printers are not running at full capacity like they should since they are rated at 208/240V but recommended 230V right?

This is one for one of our USA folks such as @Megawatt as the UK/EU norms are very different to the USA.