Discuss Cable sizing full process in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

MFS Electrical

-
Mentor
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
when I was an apprentice, one of our lecturers had us copy out from start to finish all of the equations for cable sizing and de-rating on the very back page of our regs book . And where to find the various factors I know that the equations are obviously in the regs but just wondering if anyone on here had a copy or something similar of them all in the same place as I’m wanting to give it to my apprentice to stick in the back of his reg book. He is struggling a bit with the equations and coming to the right answer. Trouble is I can’t find that regs book and I was daft enough not to copy it into each consecutive edition:oops: so I may want it a little for myself too :p

I find referencing the equation on the back page and giving a page number is easier and helps me navigate the book easier as well. Plus there's no risk of transcription error and relevant information is also near the equation in the book.

I find referencing the equation on the back page and giving a page number is easier and helps me navigate the book easier as well. Plus there's no risk of transcription error and relevant information is also near the equation in the book.
Not sure I get what you mean mate? Are you meaning just writing the page numbers down on the back page?

Reply to Cable sizing full process in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi There Just a quick one, I'm wondering what's everyone's thoughts on this are. A subby has clipped a cable to a plaster board ceiling using 3m...
Replies
Views
I am an enthusiastic retired engineer rebuilding a barn in France from scratch and am having problems sizing my incoming electrical cables. I have...
Replies
Views
Hi All, I have a client who is developing a plot of land for a single house. Currently, their 100 amp service cut-out is in a cubicle fed by...
Replies