Discuss Fixing Of Tampered Meter in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Haha good luck with that
I need help Chris ... or where do you report ... Tampering was done out of curiosity not knowing that the relay with permanently switch of the power... I have went on in different blocks seeking for help would no luck.. i will pay because my intention was not to steal electricity...it was the matter of learning the meter operations as i am still a student.

@Marvo
Is the only one I know is over your way.
Well the right country at least.

When you can tell that you have dug yourself into a hole, the first thing to do is stop digging.
You may well have to own up to your behaviour, either that or blame it on the mice or the fairies

Is it a meter or a pre-paid energy dispenser? Can you post a picture? When you say you 'tampered' with it....what exactly did you do? Did you cut the seal? Also exactly how did you bypass it?

You know you've been very naughty right?

What area are you in? Don't worry, I'm not working for the FBI I'm wondering if you're supplied by Eskom direct of whether you're supplied by a City council.

@Marvo
Is the only one I know is over your way.
Well the right country at least.

When you can tell that you have dug yourself into a hole, the first thing to do is stop digging.
You may well have to own up to your behaviour, either that or blame it on the mice or the fairies
Noted... I am owning to the blame and hence I am seeking help to get it fixed... Or which procedures do one follow to fix tampered meter..

Is it a meter or a pre-paid energy dispenser? Can you post a picture? When you say you 'tampered' with it....what exactly did you do? Did you cut the seal? Also exactly how did you bypass it?

You know you've been very naughty right?