Discuss Explain the process of Designing a Final circuit in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
I have been given this assignment "the drawing below shows the floor plan of a small factory with the electrical symbols. Explain the process of designing the final electrical circuit that supplies all the elements 6 . The total length of the circuit is 25m. Any assumptions you have to make should be indicated" and I have no idea how to do it. If anyone could help I would be greatful

Explain the process of Designing a Final circuit tetete.JPG - EletriciansForums.net

I'm a first year apprentice, but this is fairly straightforward. I haven't provided an answer for two reasons:

1. I'm not familiar with regulations in Cyrprus.
2. Doing so wouldn't assist with your learning, so I'm trying to point you in the right direction.

Ask yourself what additional factors are involved in the design of this simple circuit? Are you povided with details of luminaire or is this something you have to decide on? You need to specify cable size and type of breaker - both of which can be determined from available information.

I'm a first year apprentice, but this is fairly straightforward. I haven't provided an answer for two reasons:

1. I'm not familiar with regulations in Cyrprus.
2. Doing so wouldn't assist with your learning, so I'm trying to point you in the right direction.

Ask yourself what additional factors are involved in the design of this simple circuit? Are you povided with details of luminaire or is this something you have to decide on? You need to specify cable size and type of breaker - both of which can be determined from available information.
We are learning from the BS7671
I have to write about the overload calculations, voltage drop, shock protection and thermal constrains?