Discuss Interference question in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
I am a musician and use a modular synth in two cases (powered by three uZeus power supplies), which runs into a Focusrite Scarlett sound card, then into an iMac, running the test OS. See attached photo.

I had to take my gear down while I did some work on my desk space. Having put it all back together I powered on my cases, and now my mac's cursor is acting like I am doing lots of right clicks. If I hover over a menu it starts spamming these phantom right clicks.

The uZeus power supplies are plugged into a different 6-way to the mac. This only happens when the eZeuses are on. The more of them I power on, the worse the issue becomes. Everything was fine for months before. I can't see anything I've changed.

Unplugging the Scarlett's USB power stops the issue. So does unplugging the 1/4" jacks from the front. But obviously these are not fixes.

The mouse is a magic trackpad so has no (changeable) batteries. The issue also occurs using a wired mouse - and with no mouse plugged in, and bluetooth turned off.

I have plugged the zeus power supplies into a different wall outlet + extension. No difference.

It even happens when the main (Scarlett-connected) rack is off, but a second rack is powered on, which is not connected to the Scarlett. But if I then unplug the Scarlett from the main rack (which is off), it stops.

There are no other new devices in the house. I live on the end of a block. My only neighbors are decidedly not into tech.

I know of no external works in the neighborhood in the 2-3 days since unplugging everything.

Again, there has been no change that I know of in my home or my immediate area, and everything was working perfectly prior.