Discuss Interview advice please. in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

D

Deleted member 109422

Hello there people.
I have an interview on Friday for a job at a local hospital. The hospital is now moving premises and the job entails PPM work and Reactive Maintenance. Thanks to the help from others here on this forum I understand about PPM and Reactive Maintenance, I feel I do have the skills to do most of these tasks (although I think I may fail with the fire alarm bit).

If anyone here could help out with what to expect during the interview or has advice then I really would appreciate it.

I have the 2391 qualification but haven't used it for years.
I have worked briefly in a prison environment as a maintenance electrician (that was awful).

I have some experience with the maintenance of a large zoo.

As a trainee I worked on a boat yard, assisting with the maintenance of workshops and the dry dock.

All advice would be greatly received as I really need this employment, my children have holes in their shoes.

Thanks.

I would read GN3, then read it again, then, if you've still got any will left, read it again.

Interview wise, the best advice I can think of from all the ones I've suffered the torment of experiencing, is, just be yourself. Don't wind yourself beforehand about it, think of it as just meeting your mate down the pub or something.

Good luck, fella! :)

Thanks Archy.
I do have a copy of GN3. I will attempt to read it tomorrow.
I am sure Health and Safety is a big issue on such a large site and I do have a SSSTS certificate. I have also completed an asbestos awareness course so hopefully that will show I am half sensible.

The job is only for around 3 or 4 months whilst the hospital moves premises. Some how I doubt much testing will be involved.