Discuss Jumper keeps cutting out faster progressivly in the DIY Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

oldbutnew

DIY
Reaction score
Hi all, thank you for reading my post.
My first one so I hope it is in the right spot.

I just bought a house in Thailand. I moved in a week ago and 3 days ago a jumper started cutting out. Since then it has been doing so more frequently and now I am unable to put it in the on position.
I am a qualified electronics technician but tbh have not used in in my work since leaving school, so I forgot nearly everything but am quick to understand once explained. It is some kind of safetyjumper in the beginning of the fusebox right next to the master jumper, to try to find the possible circuit I have switched off all following jumpers, which I thought presumably are on that main circuit. This has not helped, even with all following jumpers off, it still doesn't let me switch on the safety jumper.

I include some pictures, the zoomed in pic is the actual safety jumper, the others I have switched off myself.

Thank you for any tips to shed some light on this headscratcher.

Jumper keeps cutting out faster progressivly 20190912_145204 - EletriciansForums.net

Jumper keeps cutting out faster progressivly 20190912_145148 - EletriciansForums.net
[automerge]1568278327[/automerge]
Anyone here who might be able to tell me what kind of jumper this is and what it cutting out at first and not being able to switch on might indicate?

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks

Last edited:
I just realised I should have used the word "breaker". English is not my first language, I mistranslated.

Is the first breaker a LIM?

I just realised I should have used the word "breaker". English is not my first language, I mistranslated.

Is the first breaker a LIM?