Discuss Kitchen Wiring Dilema **Newbe*** in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

magpie9999

Hi people

I'm new to this and could really appreciate some advice.

I'm in the process of putting in a new kitchen and I'm adding a cooker hood.

I've already chased the wall and the socket point alongside a double socket thinking I could spur from it only to fund it has a spur already (which I believe may be running the fridge freezer)...should have checked first :(.

anyway this is the wiring layout.

kitchen wiring.png
what i would like to know is if its possible to run the spur from the double socket for the cooker hood and leave the fridge freezer single socket spured also???

also not sure why they never wired up the single socket alongside the cooker switch but could this be spured from the fcu running the cupboard lights???

thanks for any advice you can give.

no mate i'm not.

i'm going to get an electrician out to do the work but wanted to know if i'm screwed with the wall chasing i've already done.

i wasn't planning on spuring from the cooker switch? I wanted to spur from the fcu to the single socket alongside the cooker switch as it has no wiring at all at the moment.

some other forums have suggested the 2nd spur from the double socket should be possible if to and fcu???

i'll get my brother in law to look tomorrow hes a sparky for nissan, sure he can sort it.

i wasn't planning on spuring from the cooker switch? I wanted to spur from the fcu to the single socket alongside the cooker switch as it has no wiring at all at the moment.

some other forums have suggested the 2nd spur from the double socket should be possible if to and fcu???

i'll get my brother in law to look tomorrow hes a sparky for nissan, sure he can sort it.

was that the plumbing forum?

Obviously not sparks forums then.

if your brother is a spark dont lose sleep over it.. Go to low fell drink beer and dont worry about it