Discuss Need advice you wish you knew when you was studying. in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
First I just want to say that I'm not even a trainee I just had no other option to choose.

I am still studying the first year in Norway to become an electrician and I need some tips you can give to me that you wish you knew when you were studing first time or in general any small tips or anything u think might be usefull for me to know before I get to work as a trainee and don't make a fool of myself you know.

Looking forward to some good tips and help :)

First I just want to say that I'm not even a trainee I just had no other option to choose.

I am still studying the first year in Norway to become an electrician and I need some tips you can give to me that you wish you knew when you were studing first time or in general any small tips or anything u think might be usefull for me to know before I get to work as a trainee and don't make a fool of myself you know.

you should just go to school mate its good for you

listen to your elders, but be prepared for some ribbing... like sending you to stores for a left-handed screwdriver.

I think you have to focus on your studies. And you can join online Electrical Engineering training courses along with your studies so that you can easily get the job after your graduation. This will also enhance your practical and motor skills.

If you are going down the education route be prepared for what to me was some hard maths, bearing in mind it doesn't come naturally to me in any way shape or form. On the bright side you're in a great country for education, I saw a poster while I was at college that showed Sweden, Finland and Norway well above the UK and USA for speaking English, which is supposed to be our language.