Discuss EICR classifcation remedial work form in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi, just been called to do remedial work on a electrical installation condition report to correct some C2's.
My question is, is there a form or document I can give to note down the C2's I've corrected?
Thanks in advance,
Marky

I'm not an expert in this area, but what constituted the repair?
I.e. if the repair generated a MEIWC (for example) then I'd make a note on that....clearly you can't annotate the original EICR..
Hi Dave,
Ive taken a screenshot of the work that needs doing, do you recommend doing an MEIWC for each? the thing I've seen done before is someone using literally a home printed excel worksheet that looks like the 'section A - Observation' page and fill in the ones they've rectified and just put in 'satisfactory' but I guess thats probably the same person who did the EICR in the first place.

obs.jpg

Well that's what I'd do..but await further advice from the honourable members here gathered.....
There's quite a number of issues raised...some I'd disagree with. Eg car park lights....

Evening all. Been a while.

OP. As you are now working on the installation to effect repairs and those repairs are over different circuits and probably different DB'S, the best approach is to issue an EIC and make reference to the EICR in it. In the Extent of Installation section start off by writing "Repairs carried out to rectify C2 observations in EICR No:12345678. Then go on to detail them.

Your EIC can then be appended to EICR and it shows the original observations and then you rectifying them.

Evening all. Been a while.