Discuss Help ... 2 gang 2 way lighting in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Guys .. go easy on me .. looking for help on the wiring of this circuit ... I can't for the life of me get the batton in the second room working ... Power is there. .. but possible no Neutral .. .. I've attached a drawing of the circuit .. it's wired in 2 plate ... (Power to the switch) I'm a fully qualified electrician (6 months in) .. so still new .. fire away ..

Attachments

• Help ... 2 gang 2 way lighting 20200711_180934 - EletriciansForums.net
    20200711_180934.jpg
    69.6 KB · Views: 30
Need to see what you e done inside the switches mate..:
Ive left the job now .. but 1st gang was fine for the spots ... I linked over to second gang for 2 way switch for batton ... But batton will not come on .. power is at the second switch and also at the batton ... I think there's no neutral at the batton ... Hope this makes sense ..

basically run a 3 core between switches, then at any switch, Lin to L1, Lout to L2. as long as the 3 core is same configuration at both switches, it will work. if neutral at switches connect block to Nout.

Ive left the job now .. but 1st gang was fine for the spots ... I linked over to second gang for 2 way switch for batton ... But batton will not come on .. power is at the second switch and also at the batton ... I think there's no neutral at the batton ... Hope this makes sense ..
If you’ve got power, assuming the lamps fine you’ve messed the neutral up somewhere I’d say....did you check to see if you had voltage on the neutral core?

If you’ve got power, assuming the lamps fine you’ve messed the neutral up somewhere I’d say....did you check to see if you had voltage on the neutral core?