• If you have electrical work available, then you are in the correct forum.

Post details of the position you have on offer in this forum. Domestic / homeowners are also welcome to post electrical work they have available on their property. Or you're welcome to seach for a Local Electrician in our directory.

Discuss Looking for work as an apprentice/mate in Dartford, Kent area. in the Electricians Jobs area at ElectriciansForums.net

This person requires some work. They've hopefully explained their skills and qualifications and what area they're in. Otherwise, what's the bloody point?
Reaction score
Hi,

I've recently done a Level 2&3 Electrical Installation course, and since come to the quick conclusion it's not worth the paper it's printed on. I know lots about hysteresis, and not very much about wiring up a house! I'm looking to work with a spark around the Dartford area so I can learn the job. I'm fully aware I'd need to start off as an apprentice, I just wanna get stuck in and get working again after spending all that money on that course and not working for five months while doing it!

Hi,

I've recently done a Level 2&3 Electrical Installation course, and since come to the quick conclusion it's not worth the paper it's printed on. I know lots about hysteresis, and not very much about wiring up a house! I'm looking to work with a spark around the Dartford area so I can learn the job. I'm fully aware I'd need to start off as an apprentice, I just wanna get stuck in and get working again after spending all that money on that course and not working for five months while doing it!
Start off as a mate, not an apprentice. You'll learn exactly the same but will be paid £5-10/hr more.

Is it even worth being an apprentice then?