Discuss Metrel ES Manager software in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi people. I am still trying to decide on the Megger 1741+ and the Metrel 3152 xc. If I purchase the pro version of the Metrel ES software I can apparently use it to create EICs and EICRs. Has anyone used this software and if yes, can you import your company logo and NAPIT logo etc?
I have been using Megger MFTs for 5 years and like the 2 wire loop test, auto start and autostart on continuity but I am thinking about the Metrel due to EVSE testing in the future, and that the tester is future proof due to updates.
I have been using Easycert Pro and it costs £175+VAT and the £50/year. If the Metrel software is any good then I will try that
Thanks

We use Megger 1700 units 1730, 1735 and the 1741. Also the Metrel 3155 with the EV tester. We dont use the Metrel software though. Only because we use Easycert. I'd suggest you speak to Metrel, they are super helpful and will be able to answer your questions. They offered me a days training with the 3155 but the travel and downtime was too far for me.

Reply to Metrel ES Manager software in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi all. I am pondering on the idea of using a job management software package for my business. I have a large number of clients with many of them...
Replies
Views
Hi guys & gals, I gave in and bought the new Megger MFT-X1. Got my hands on it Friday night, had a little play with it, used it at work on Monday...
Replies
Views
Hello chaps. I have just purchased the Metrel 3152 xc (colour touchscreen etc) and am not happy with the way it performs IR tests. If you test...
Replies
Views
I have got it down to the choice of 2 MFTs. I am looking at either the Megger 1741+ or the Metrel MI 3152 EurotestXC. The megger looks like a...
Replies
Views