Discuss Route to Approved Electrician From Elec bias Maintenance Engineer in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi All, I hope this ok/right place to post.

I’m currently a maintenance engineer in the food and beverage industry. I do help out a few qualified electrician mates every now and then when they are mad busy. We have spoke about the prospect of going into business together.
So I have completed an advanced apprenticeship (4 years) and two years experience afterwards. I have my advanced NVQ level 3, HNC in elec. as well as BTEC lvl 3 and lvl 2.

what is required of me to qualify to complete electrician works?

I’m thinking I need AM2, inspection and testing and current wiring regs?

Many thanks in advance

Reply to Route to Approved Electrician From Elec bias Maintenance Engineer in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi Guys, I’m going down the experienced worker route in electrical installations and wanted some advice regarding a cscs card. I’ve spoke to the...
Replies
Views
i studied level 2 2330 level 2 back in 2015 and had a few family problems so never enrolled in to the level 3. during lock down i decided to...
Replies
Views
I am currently employed by the RAF as an Electrical Engineer/Technician, but I'm interested in going down the route of a domestic electrician...
Replies
Views
Hi guys just wanted abit of advice I currently have my 18th edition, 2391/2 testing and inspection and a Level 3 NVQ in engineering maintenance...
Replies
Views
Hi, Any C&I technicians/ engineers out there who can offer some advice on their training path/ the required training path for this industry? I...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses