Discuss Sequence of tests in guidance note 3 (initial verification) in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

then Ze at board and add to your R1+R2 at furthest point or highest reading etc to get you Zs to make sure ADS can be archived.

of-course you can do direct direct Zs measures at the end of the circuit.

Ze should be at the suppliers terminals where the consumers tails connect.
The loop impedance tested at a DB is a Zs, it is only in small installations, such as domestic, that you might be taking a Ze measurement at the CU as it may be the first available point to connect test leads.

Calculating Zs is a poor alternative to measurement and should, in my opinion, always be measured.

Do you do tutorials? :cool:
Do I do tutorials? I'm a commercial installer, certainly not a tester, no one would allow me, not without supervision, so I gather experience where I can. Also, as you can imagine different testers have different ways of doing things so I have to keep to common sense and theory/facts, not to opinions. A lot of things actually tested poorly, again due to time constraints, and maybe laziness, sometimes dbs are energised even before dead testing them, for example so that other trades could test their gear etc. not unheard of.

I guess I'm thinking commercial sites, where you get Ze of Ze of Ze so only the main is true Ze, the rest are Zs at Db is it not? If you were given Ze by the DNO and measured Ze at DB, and they would differ, would that mean the board is sub main? But in any case which of the two "Ze" would you choose to calculate the Zs of final circuits?

Ze is, and can only be, the loop impedance of the external supply.