Discuss Kitchen Led project advice (DIY) in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi all
New to the forum and wanted to some advice for a project, although I’m not an electrician I’d consider myself able to do some handy work.

Im wanting to put some led lighting under my kitchen wall hung units, I have 3 sections of units that I will putting the lighting on, I will be taking the power from a double socket into a fcu with a 5amp fuse and then to a dimmer switch, from there I will take the power to my led driver, with all this part I’m more than happy with what I’m doing and competent. My question is how should I join the 3 separate sections of the led strip to the driver as I’ve had some conflicting advice and wanted some clarity the manual does say wire them in parallel. The driver I’ve got is a constant voltage driver, I’ve uploaded some pictures of the led strip and driver and a little diagram(sorry I’m no Picasso) of how I was planning to do it with either the top drawing or bottom drawing, also I was going to use just one driver but I’ve been told to use two drivers any advice and constructive criticism welcomed.

Attachments

• Kitchen Led project advice (DIY) 4793AD73-8785-4CFD-9358-C55348DFF4E0 - EletriciansForums.net
    4793AD73-8785-4CFD-9358-C55348DFF4E0.jpeg
    398.9 KB · Views: 23
  • Kitchen Led project advice (DIY) CA87C67B-31FA-460C-9564-DCFC73864009 - EletriciansForums.net
    CA87C67B-31FA-460C-9564-DCFC73864009.jpeg
    375.7 KB · Views: 24
  • Kitchen Led project advice (DIY) CB8681B7-BB92-4011-BF08-B6FA32CB4F77 - EletriciansForums.net
    CB8681B7-BB92-4011-BF08-B6FA32CB4F77.jpeg
    380.5 KB · Views: 24
Hi all
New to the forum and wanted to some advice for a project, although I’m not an electrician I’d consider myself able to do some handy work.