Discuss Nest Installation Advice to replace Honeywell CM927 / BDR91 in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi there,

i have zero electrical experience, but am looking to replace my wireless honeywell CM927 / BDR91 Control unit with the Nest 3. This is to control a Ferroli combi boiler.

I could pay a professional, but It doesn't look to complicated to fit.....but then what do i know :)

Looking at the existing wiring to the honeywell system, there are 4 wires, L & N wires plus 2 additional white wires from the boiler going into to A & B

Looking at the Nest installation manual im confused as to where these wires need to go. Am i right to assume that L > L, N > N and A > 2, B>3? which would suggest the low voltage / dry contact combi boiler system?

Your advice and assistance will be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Nest Installation Advice to replace Honeywell CM927 / BDR91 IMG_8521[1].JPG - EletriciansForums.net

Nest Installation Advice to replace Honeywell CM927 / BDR91 IMG_8522[1].JPG - EletriciansForums.net

Nest Installation Advice to replace Honeywell CM927 / BDR91 IMG_8523[1].JPG - EletriciansForums.net

Nest Installation Advice to replace Honeywell CM927 / BDR91 IMG_8524[1].JPG - EletriciansForums.net

Yes you have correctly identified which conductor goes where on the nest, however it does not necessarily mean that the control circuit is operating at low voltage, it may well be 240V controls.

Thanks @davesparks nice to see I'm on the right track, you mention control circuit and by this you mean the A B wires as I refer to them. Is that right?

Next Q. How do I know if they are 240V?

Is it worth me paying for a pro?

Cheers