Discuss Wiring Schematic - Solar Panels Installation in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Riaansco

DIY
Reaction score
Good Day,

I Am completely new to this, if someone can verify my wiring diagram attached for the specs mentioned below please?

Here are the specs for the Inverter and Solar Panel. I Need to connect 12 Panels.

5Kva Inverter

Inverter Mode:

Rated Power: 5000VA/5000W
DC Input: 48VDC, 117A
AC Output: 230VAC, 50/60Hz, 22A

AC Charger Mode:
AC Input: 230VAC, 50/60Hz, 35A
DC Output: 54VDC
Max. 60A, Default 30A

Solar Charge Mode:
Rated Current: 80A
System Voltage: 48VDC
Min Solar Voltage: 40VDC
Max Solar Voltage: (VOC): 145VDC

Panel Details:

Nominal Maximum Power: (Pmax): 365 W
Optimum Operating Voltage (Vmp): 39.8 V
Optimum Operating Current (Imp): 9.18 A
Open Circuit Voltage (Voc): 47.2 V
Short Circuit Current (Isc): 9.75 A

Maximum Series Fuse Rating: 30 A

Attachments

• Wiring Diagram1.pdf
    435.9 KB · Views: 31

Reply to Wiring Schematic - Solar Panels Installation in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

I decided to get solar panels, the inverter instructions say one can use type AC, so the existing 14 x RCBO CU seems OK, may be a good idea to fit...
Replies
Views
Just an idle thought - has anyone any experience of using the DC output of solar panels to directly feed an immersion heater, to avoid the expense...
Replies
Views
Hi, I have a Victron Multiplus-II 5kVA inverter/charger with Pylontech US5000 batteries installed in my house along with a 6.8kWp PV array and...
Replies
Views
Good Afternoon All, So I have a new situation to me that I cannot seem to get a definitive answer for. I trained as an electrician and did...
Replies
Views
Hi, I opened the electrical panel of my house because I need to connect my solar inverter to the panel and got served a spaghetti of an...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS