Discuss DIY Dynamo + Solar mobile phone charger. in the DIY Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

H

HW777

Hi, my name is Justin. I am a student whom is currently on project that requires me to combine a dynamo to an existing solar power bank. I have no prior knowledge in electrical, hence I would like to Seek your advices.

1) Dynamo + the chipboard (handles and gears not shown)
20140327_025041.jpg
20140327_025322.jpg
20140327_025433.jpg

2) The solar power bank ( solar panel + the batt)
20140327_025610.jpg
20140327_025654.jpg
20140327_025720.jpg

I have thought of detaching the chipboard from the dynamo and attach its positive/negative terminals to the respective wires on the solar panel(or the same connection points as of the solar panels to the power bank chipboard). But, I am afraid that it may damage the battery as the input currents will be different. Please help me, thank you!

Reply to DIY Dynamo + Solar mobile phone charger. in the DIY Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Good Afternoon All, So I have a new situation to me that I cannot seem to get a definitive answer for. I trained as an electrician and did...
Replies
Views
Help please, this is my first post on this subject regarding solar panel / battery installation into house with 3 phase supply. I am a DIY level...
Replies
Views
Good Day, I Am completely new to this, if someone can verify my wiring diagram attached for the specs mentioned below please? Here are the...
Replies
Views
Hi guys, I have a strange situation where I am designing a system for my mother's motorhome. I want it so she doesn't have to change any wiring...
Replies
Views
hello guys this is my first post, i hope I am posting this one on the right section. aamseee I am looking for some advise. i have bought a...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS