Discuss "Electrical leak trace resistance" and "Anti-squelch interference capacitor" in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

J

Jaderoad

Hello,

I am a translator translating a standards document from Chinese.

There are electricity-related sections in this document which contain a couple of terms for which I have not found an adequate translation.

These two terms translate literally as "electrical leak trace resistance" and "anti-squelch interference capacitor"/"anti-suppression interference capacitor".

Examples of phrases in which these terms occur are:

"Fire, heat and electrical leak trace resistance";

"Machines that can continuously output above 15W power for more than 5 seconds and that use anti-squelch interference capacitors between wire and ground must have measures adopted to prevent anti-squelch interference capacitors from catching fire"

If there is anyone who can see what these phrases refer to in actual English, I would be very grateful.

Thanks!

Hello,

There are electricity-related sections in this document which contain a couple of terms for which I have not found an adequate translation.

These two terms translate literally as "electrical leak trace resistance" and "anti-squelch interference capacitor"/"anti-suppression interference capacitor".

"Fire, heat and electrical leak trace resistance";

"Machines that can continuously output above 15W power for more than 5 seconds and that use anti-squelch interference capacitors between wire and ground must have measures adopted to prevent anti-squelch interference capacitors from catching fire"

If there is anyone who can see what these phrases refer to in actual English, I would be very grateful.

Thanks!

Chinese version of the Doc Browns Flux Capacitor,

Sorry haven't a clue what it means

Has this been bought direct from china or through a UK distributer...

If the former then good luck...it probably won't comply to EU regs anyway.