Discuss Officially starting out on my lonely (NICEIC, Arms access advice) in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Joshua

-
Arms
Reaction score
A little back story. . .

I've been a self employed sub contractor for 6 years now.
Mainly working on new build flats and houses with the odd bit of commercial thrown in for good measure.

I'm finally taking the plunge to start my own fully fledged company.

At the moment I'm still doing site work during the week (1st fix, 2nd fix, containment etc) and I'm getting the odd bit of domestic privates in the evenings and weekends.

I've got 2330 level 2 and 3, Nvq3, 17th Edition etc etc basically everything I needed to get my gold card and I'm doing my 2394/95 or 2391-52 in August.

As it stands at the moment I'm a self employed sole trader taking on contracts with bigger firms on construction sites and carrying out my own domestic work during the weekend.

so what I'm asking is am I ready to gain Arms access on this forum as I think it'll be an invaluable resource for me.

And, as I'm working on site installing containment, fire alarms, CCTV and flat bashing, am I eligible for Approved contractor status with the NICEIC?

Hope all that is easy to digest

New baby
Little sleep
One tired mofo
Be gentle o_O

Josh

think you'll be a welcome addition to the Arms. just wait for admin to clock this thread.

^^ They take your money.. do an assessment once per year, send you lots of money making ideas (for them) and don't do anything about the dodgy work undertaken by people who are their members..........

BUT if you use their logo, and not be a member they will act....

Oh ye of so little faith :rolleyes:

You'll be ok if you can test and interpret the results correctly etc.. I just joined up 2 weeks ago finally, and I have just gone DI first as waiting for bills to be paid to me so I can upgrade in 2wks or so to AC ! Plus it's cheaper to do it this way than straight to AC !