Discuss Whats the best LED GU10 dim bulbs you use ? in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

LukeD

-
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
Going to think about stepping away from Lucceco . But not wanting to pay fortunes . What bulbs do you have good results with when matching with the right dimmer modules etc ? thanks

Philips Master Expert Colour with Varilight dimmer. Despite the claims, the lamps are more like a 35W replacement than 50W though.

I have been using the LAP non dimmable lamps for a couple of years now with no failures.
I've not tried the dimmable ones though.

I also recommend Varilight dimmers, I've not come across a situation where they didn't work.

Just to point out that the lamps linked to by @marconi are not actually the dimmable ones, which can be found on the website elsewhere.

i use the lap dimmable with varilight pro, installed hundreds and not been called back to one yet. also they have a 3 year warranty which i point out to the customer so they would call me back if they were faulty.

V pro it is then !

Maybe I just need to really concentrate when setting them up ! sometimes they fly straight from the bag. Other time I am doing morse code for 10 mins !

I now write with a permanent marker the date on a new LED lamp when it is fitted - because they don't seem to last that long - two years at most. SAXBY do a replacement service IIRC should the lamp fail within its warranty period - check this though:

https://www.saxbylighting.com/docs/...y_lighting_warranties-14-02-2020.pdf?sfvrsn=2

I have never used it TBH - life is too short sometimes to go through the faff.

Again, Varilight V-Pro and either LAP dimmable GU10's, or Aurora Ice dimmable GU10s (if the client wants to spend a bit more, they kick out a bit more light per watt).